For Those Who Might be Wondering….

What life is like 3 weeks after the Flamingo gets her cast off …. I thought I’d update you….

Key observation!: 9 weeks on from surgery and 3 weeks off crutches…. whilst it feels fixed and never hurts, it’s days like today that remind me how lucky I’ve been, and that my little foot is still recovering!

IMG_1781.JPG Here is what happens after I try to do too much. I like to call it Fat Ankle.

It has been pain free luckily but it likes to remind me to take it easy by getting swollen if I try to do too much in one day! And ok I’ll admit it …. I may have made a little error in judgement when I decided to wear a pair of wedges to a ‘stand up’ cocktail thing ….. So let’s just say, I may have ( just maybe)….got what I deserved.

Apart from that, as long as I take it easy I’m a pretty happy two legged flamingo.

IMG_1782.JPG

Off to the beach tomorrow for some soft sand Physio! The best kind xx

Leave a comment